Jump to content


Ohio State Flag

Ohio Images


Ohio Information

Welcome to the for the state of Ohio!

The entire site is open for reading; however, I hope you will consider becoming a Member.

Our Ohio Discussion Forums

Ohio Counties

County Date County Formation County Seat Mentor
Adams 1797 Hamilton County West Union  
Allen 1820 Shelby County Lima  
Ashland 1846 Huron, Lorain and Richland Counties Ashland  
Ashtabula 1807 Geauga and Trumbull Counties Jefferson  
Athens 1805 Washington County Athens
Auglaize 1848 Allen, Darke, Hardin, Logan, Mercer, Shelby and Van Wert Counties Wapakoneta  
Belmont 1801 Jefferson and Washington Counties St. Clairsville  
Brown 1818 Adams and Clermont Counties Georgetown  
Butler 1803 Hamilton County Hamilton
Carroll 1833 Columbiana, Harrison, Jefferson, Stark and Tuscarawas Counties
Champaign 1805 Franklin and Greene Counties Urbana  
Clark 1818 Champaign, Greene and Madison Counties Springfield  
Clermont 1900 Hamilton County Batavia  
Clinton 1810 Highland and Warren Counties Wilmington  
Columbiana 1803 Jefferson and Washington Counties Lisbon  
Coshocton 1810 Muskingum and Tuscarawas Counties Coshocton  
Crawford 1820 Delaware County Bucyrus  
Cuyahoga 1807 Geauga County Cleveland  
Darke 1809 Miami County Greenville  
Defiance 1845 Henry, Paulding and Williams Counties Defiance  
Delaware 1808 Franklin County Delaware  
Erie 1838 Huron and Sandusky Counties Sandusky  
Fairfield 1800 Ross and Washington Counties Lancaster
Fayette 1800 Highland and Ross Counties Washington Courthouse  
Franklin 1803 Ross and Wayne Counties Colmbus  
Fulton 1850 Henry, Lucas and Williams Counties Wauseon  
Gallia 1803 Adams and Washington Counties Gallipolis  
Geauga 1806 Trumbull County Chardon  
Greene 1803 Hamilton and Ross Counties Xenia  
Guernsey 1810 Belmont and Muskingum Counties Cambridge  
Hamilton 1790 Original County Cincinnati  
Hancock 1820 Logan County Findlay Diane
Hardin 1820 Logan County Kenton  
Harrison 1813 Jefferson and Tuscarawas Counties Cadiz  
Henry 1820 Shelby County Napoleon
Highland 1805 Adams, Clermont and Ross Counties Hillsboro
Hocking 1818 Athens, Clermont and Ross Counties Logan  
Holmes 1824 Coshocton, Tuscarawas and Wayne Counties Millersburg  
Huron 1809 Cuyahoga and Portage Counties Norwalk  
Jackson 1816 Athens, Gallia, Ross and Scioto Counties Jackson  
Jefferson 1797 Washington County Steubenville  
Know 1808 Fairfield County Mount Vernon  
Lake 1840 Cuyahoga and Geauga Counties  
Lawrence 1815 Gallia and Scioto Counties Ironton  
Licking 1808 Fairfield County Newark  
Logan 1818 Champaign County Bellefontaine  
Lorain 1822 Cuyahoga, Huron and Medina Counties Elyria  
Lucas 1835 Huron, Sandusky and Wood Counties Toledo
Madison 1810 Franklin County London  
Mahoning 1846 Columbiana and Trumbull Counties Youngstown  
Marion 1820 Delaware County Marion  
Medina 1812 Portage County Medina  
Meigs 1819 Athens and Gallia Counties Pomeroy
Mercer 1820 Darke County Celina  
Miami 1807 Montgomery County Troy  
Monroe 1813 Belmont, Guernsey and Washington Counties Woodsfield  
Montgomery 1803 Hamilton and Wayne Counties Dayton
Morgan 1817 Guernsey, Muskingum and Washington Counties McConnelsville  
Morrow 1848 Delaware, Know, Marion and Richland Counties Mount Gilead  
Muskingum 1803 Fairfield and Washington Counties Zanesville  
Noble 1851 Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan and Washington Counties Caldwell  
Ottawa 1803 Fairfield and Washington Counties Port Clinton  
Paulding 1820 Darke County Paulding  
Perry 1818 Fairfield, Muskingum and Washington Counties New Lexington  
Pickaway 1810 Fairfield, Franklin and Ross Counties Circleville  
Pike 1815 Adams, Ross and Scioto Counties Waverly  
Portage 1807 Trumbull County Ravenna  
Preble 1808 Butler and Montgomery Counties Eaton  
Putnam 1820 Shelby County Ottawa  
Richland 1808 Fairfield County Mansfield  
Ross 1798 Adams and Washington Counties Chillicothe  
Sandusky 1820 Huron County Fremont  
Scioto 1803 Adams County Portsmouth  
Seneca 1820 Huron County Tiffin  
Shelby 1819 Miami County Sidney  
Stark 1808 Columbiana County Canton  
Summit 1840 Medina, Portage and Stark Counties Akron  
Trumbull 1800 Jefferson and Wayne Counties Warren  
Tuscarawas 1808 Muskingum County New Philadelphia  
Union 1820 Delaware, Franklin, Logan and Madison Counties Marysville  
Van Wert 1820 Darke County Van Wert  
Vinton 1850 Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson and Ross Counties McArthur  
Warren 1803 Hamilton County Lebanon  
Washington 1788 Original County Marietta  
Wayne 1808 Non-county area Wooster
Williams 1820 Darke County Bryan  
Wood 1820 Non-county area Bowling Green  
Wyandot 1845 Crawford, Hardin and Marion Counties Upper Sandusky