Jump to content

Abstract: Butler County


Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

    Butler County obtained its territory from Hamilton county in 1803. The county seat is Hamilton. It is named for General Richard Butler, who died in 1791 fighting Indians in northern Ohio. Butler's army marched out of Fort Hamilton, where the city of Hamilton now stands. Cities, towns, and villages (past and present) of Butler County are Beckett Ridge, College Corner, Fairfield, Hamilton, Hanover Township, Jacksonburg, Lemon Township, Liberty Township, Madison Township, Middletown, Milford Township, Millville, Monroe, Morgan Township, New Miami, Olde West Chester, Oxford, Reily Township, Ross, Seven Mile, Sharonville, Somerville, St. Clair Township, South Middletown, Trenton, Wayne Township, West Chester Township, and Wetherington. 

View full record

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


  • Genealogy Visitors!
    Ancestry Visitors!
  • Create New...